Daily post-come fly with me ? Where

  In this day in age I do not think I would want to fly anywhere. Unless I know someone with a plane and knows how to fly it. Which I do so come fly with me means off for a /Sunday afternoon fly. I have never had the time or the money to go off on great expeditions. Oh I have a list but that is just it my wish list will sit gathering dust until one day I take it out dust it off and start going.

The sunday afternoons are fun . The plane circles around northern california’s inland valley and over the mountains under Mt. Lassen. The pilot is a retired service person and preacher. He likes taking the local people up and giving them a air tour of the area most have lived their entire life.

 Flying over Mt. Lassen is a real experience that if you do it you never forget. Mt Lassen is a volcano ,it last erupted  in the early 1900 ‘s now it rumbles every so often but so far that is it. In the cauldron at the very top is the most beautiful sky blue pond. It is a color of blue I have never seen anywhere else. It is formed from melting glaciers and has been there since the last eruption. While the landscape changes with the season and natural disasters the blue pond stays unchanged in the center of the mountain.

About morningsinger3

I have been writing since I was in high school. My favorite forms of writing are ,horror, historical and fantasy fiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

