Land of confusion

Once upon a time I set on a school board. my first meeting I got dressed up actually wore a skirt shirt matching vest. Even nice shoes.  I felt so out of place. All the other members showed up in blue jeans,old stained sweat shirts and worn out sneakers. If I could of slipped under the table I would of.

I have always been afraid to speak in a public form or to a large group of people . It takes a lot for me to open my mouth in front of a group of people.  Ido not know how I made it through that first meeting , but I did. I was reelected to that seat three times.

I always feel out of place in large groups of people . It is easier if I know alot of them but I hate big parties or BBQ. I find myself looking for the farthest seat in the back or the closest to the door. I find myself thinking about the fastest way to get out of there when it is time to leave.

Over the years it has become easier to be in large groups of people because I have slowly come to realize , that I really do not care what people think about me. I am me and if they do not like the way I am ;I JUST DO NOT GIVE A DAM! Looking back now I wish I could of had that attitude a long time ago. How much wasted  energy and misery I went through.

About morningsinger3

I have been writing since I was in high school. My favorite forms of writing are ,horror, historical and fantasy fiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

