A GOOD DAY

I had a really good today. The internet has been down for the last day so I started out the day panicking about deadlines on articles. Wondering if I was going to get fired. Panicking about things I have no control over.

Then my daughter showed up and we went shopping and caught up on some things I needed to do. We went to the Good Will thrift store and I found the most beautiful stained glass lamp shade. I have the perfect ox blood lamp for it.I found some plain binders that my daughter is going to cover in material and lace for me. These will then hold my stacks of notes for articles I have written. Instead of a bunch of papers in a box , they will be safely stored  in some very pretty binders . I may even have them organized for future use. That would be nice.

We spent a few hours there treasure hunting and we both found some. The weather is very cold and it makes me hurt. I was in a car accident a few years ago and have never healed right so the cold weather makes me hurt more than normal.

When we got back we put the lamp shade on the lamp and it looks really good. The binders went home with my daughter and about an hour ago the internet came back. I sent a message to my clients about the articles and I have until tomorrow to get them done. It was a good day for a change everything worked out well.

 

About morningsinger3

I have been writing since I was in high school. My favorite forms of writing are ,horror, historical and fantasy fiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

