The cross country trip by Automobile

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Trains, Planes, and Automobiles.”

If I were taking a cross country trip it would definitely be by Automobile. I would want to take my time and see the country. There is so many places in the United States, I have never seen. I would go up through Oregon . Stopping at the different Geological areas. The Volcanoes, fossil fields National parks.

Traveling in my own car I could take my time, stay as long as I want or change where I am going because some other area looked interesting. I would cut across Idaho, Montana and Wyoming . Again stopping at all the Geological areas. I have always wanted to see Yellow Stone National park. I have a friend that lives in Cody Wyoming and could visit her for a while. Her son is a gun smith and raises Buffalo on a ranch near there. I would like to see that also.

Of course I would take a good camera with me on this trip and be constantly taking pictures. I would probably go towards the east coast after i went through the Dakotas. I would like to see Kentucky, Tennessee and the Blue Ridge Mountains. I would cover the area where James Fenamor Cooper, wrote the Leather Stocking Tales. You know Natty Bumpo other wise known as Hawk eye.  I read all of the books more than once growing up. I could picture Unkis, chin gochgook and Hawk eye fighting the Herons . I thought in the last book when Hawk eye is an old man in the forest of Kentucky and is traveling , comes across two people in one day and decides it is time to move on because too many people are in the area was great!

After that I would probably head for the New York area and spend a week going through the original Natural History Museum. I have a list of items and displays I want to see there. Then there is the Smithsonian,Museum of Science and Industry and a few Art Museums. By that time I think it would be time to head back.

I would come home through the South West and see the National parks and ancient Pueblo ruins. I collect Kachinas so it would be fun to find some new ones to add to my collection. I would like to see the four corners area. By the time I was done there it would be time for me to come home. I definitely would take my cross country trip by car!

About morningsinger3

I have been writing since I was in high school. My favorite forms of writing are ,horror, historical and fantasy fiction.
Quote | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

