The daly post- this is your life

The daily post question for today is : If you could read a book containing all that has happened and will ever happen in your life, would you? If you chose to read it you must read it cover to cover. Well of course how could you not read the whole thing. That is a very complex tough question.

First of all what a chance. You could know it all before it happened. Every good , wonderful thing. Every bad horrible thing. Like WOW! I could even read the page that tells me whats going to happen to me today and if nothing is going to happen I could stay in bed and sleep. Sounds good? NOT!

No I do not even want to see the book. For one thing I believe that it is the journey not the destination that is important. What the book did not say was that I saw the most beautiful sunrise the morning nothing really happened. It did not say that my dog wiggled her ear and I laughed at how comical she looked. Since I already knew I was going to finish the Nano writing contest I did not stay up that night until 2am working on it. Because I was up that late I saw a whole group of falling stars and watched a ancient rerun of the Gracey Allen show and heard one of the funniest jokes I have ever heard. Instead since nothing was going to happen I slept.

 

If I knew when something really bad was going to happen I would probably try to find a way to stop it and things would most likely get even worse. If I knew that decision I was going to make was the wrong one, the one I made instead might be worse.

 

No you can get ride of that book and I will continue on my journey with out knowing what will happen next. Everyday I will learn something new and stop and look at something nature has sent to me. When I am at the end of my journey I will look back and remember the good things and the bad with out a book to tell me about them.

 

 

 

About morningsinger3

I have been writing since I was in high school. My favorite forms of writing are ,horror, historical and fantasy fiction.
This entry was posted in The daily post. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

