NEW YEARS EVE

The  question  was  were  was  I  last  night  at  the  stroke  of  midnight  and  would  I  want  to  of  been  somewhere  else.

The  answer, I  was  at  home  watching  TV. with  my  dogs.  I  would  not  have  wanted  to  be  anywhere  else  but  were  I  was.  Why  would  I  want  to  go  out  and  watch  people  get  drunk  and  make  fools  of  themselves. I  never have  seen the reason for going out on New Years eve . It is usually  very cold. If not storming. The roads are bad because of the ice or storms. Then when you get to were you are going they expect you to start drinking as soon as you get there.

Most groups of people once they start drinking seem to start  looking for a reason to be upset about something. There is always one in the group that the more they drink the louder they get. Then everything anyone says is taken the wrong way. So now there is an argument going that most people can not even make sense out of.

Well I for one enjoy a nice quiet New Years eve. If I choose to drink I can in peace. If I want to be around people they can come to my home and if they want to drink they can spend the night.

About morningsinger3

I have been writing since I was in high school. My favorite forms of writing are ,horror, historical and fantasy fiction.
This entry was posted in THE DAILY PROMPT. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

