WORSE CASE SENARIO

The  worse  thing  that  could  happen  to  me  today  would  be  that  my  manuscript  has  been  rejected. I  am  waiting  patiently  to  here  is  the  mystery  I  wrote  during  the  Nano  writing  contest will  be  excepted  by  a  publisher I  sent  it  to.  The  suspense is  really  getting  to  me. But  I  guess  the  longer  it  takes  the  better  it  is.  They  did  not  receive  it  and  take  a  peek  at  it . Then  send  me  a  rejection  notice.

I  have  spent  a  long  time  going  back  over  it  chapter  by  chapter  and  finally  got  to  the  point  were  I  was  finding  an  error  in  every  sentence.  So  it  was  time  to  stop.   I  do  not  know  how  many  writers  have  done  that  before . But  I  know  the  more  I  try  to  be  sure  everything  is  perfect  in  my  story  the  more  I  mess  with  it  the  worse  it  gets.  I  even  find  myself  questioning  what  I  should  or  should  not  have  capitalized.

Usually  I  write  the  story. Then I put it  away  for  a  day  or  two. Then  I  go  back  and  check  the  spelling.  then  read  it  again  to  be  sure  it  sounds  right.  Then  I  put  it  away  for  another  day.  Then  back  out  it  comes  for  grammar  and  punctuation.  Then  if  I  am  smart  that  is  when  I  summit  it. If  I  don’t  I  am  going  to  be  in  trouble  because  the  more  I  mess  with  it  the  worse  it  gets.

The  best  thing  that  could  happen  to  me  today  is  that  i  would  get  an  email  telling  me  they  have  excepted  my  manuscript.  Either  way  they  will  make  up  their  minds  sooner  or  later.  It  will  be  published  eventually  that  much  I  am  sure  of.  In  the  mean time  I  will  continue  to  write  something  every day. I  will  continue  to  learn  something  new  everyday  and  be  happy .

 

 

About morningsinger3

I have been writing since I was in high school. My favorite forms of writing are ,horror, historical and fantasy fiction.
This entry was posted in THE DAILY PROMPT. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

