Anthology published

The Sirenscallpublication has just released it’s fourth annual women horror writers anthology. I was lucky enough to have one of my stories published in it. The Anthology was released at the end of February to celebrate the Women Horror writers month.

The story that was published was one I had written a few months ago. I have been writing short horror stories to publish in a series of books.They will be called Morbid stories from the darkness.

This particular story I wrote after the idea came to me from a crumpled piece of paper, laying in the street one night. It had been raining and the streetlight along with the drizzling rain gave everything a spooky feeling. Every time a car passed over the crumpled paper the moved around.

As I watched the paper I thought to myself that all it needed to do was grow a set of metal spider legs and follow a car home. That idea grew into the story I later rewrote and cut the wording down to fit the submission guidelines for the anthology.

The sirens call magazine has publishing rites to the story for the next year. After that it will go back in the Morbid stories book. Maybe by then I will be ready to publish them. If you like real ghost stories and real horror where evil triumphs and good never wins ten you will like these books.

About morningsinger3

I have been writing since I was in high school. My favorite forms of writing are ,horror, historical and fantasy fiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

