the writers block

It creeps up on you when you least expect it. You can sit down to write and get started then nothing. You had a great idea a minute ago but then it is just gone. you go back and read what you wrote before and still, nothing comes.

I have gotten into the habit of not pushing it. I find something else to do and pretty soon and idea will come creeping back in the back of my mind. A lot​ of times, I will see something out on the street that will work its way around and eventually​ come into its own as idea, for a story or poem.

the magazine submissions I write some of the ideas come right away. Sometimes the ideas take awhile. the magazine call for submissions usually post for the following month so I never feel pressed for time. I write ideas down sometimes actually write a story then go back and rewrite it. sometimes I never finish the one I started but have a better idea and go with that one. I eventually finish the original story and use it for something else.

One thing I know is that no matter how many times I try to get my self organized my mind dose not work like that. I have notes and half written stories all over the place. Some I will finish others probably not. then other times I can sirt down and write a whole story in a matter of hours.

The way I wriote is my own and even though it sounds odd it works for me.

About morningsinger3

I have been writing since I was in high school. My favorite forms of writing are ,horror, historical and fantasy fiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

