Summers End

The end of August. The weather is still hot. But the nights are starting to cool down. the last of the summer flowers are blooming and the apples are starting to get large. I found a dried butterfly in the garden today. A sure sign that​ Summer is coming to an end.
The last crop of figs are starting to ripen and the grapes are ready to eat. Another Summer almost over. Of all the seasons I love Summer the best. I enjoy the hot weather and leaving the windows open at night. The sound of the frogs and crickets singing.
All too soon the weather will change and the storms will start. I will have to start wearing layers of clothes​ again. I will fuss and curse the cold and dream of long forgotten warm summer evenings.

About morningsinger3

I have been writing since I was in high school. My favorite forms of writing are ,horror, historical and fantasy fiction.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

